Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



五礦建設有限公司^{*}

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 230)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO MAJOR TRANSACTION

FORMATION OF JOINT VENTURE FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF LAND IN JIANYE DISTRICT, NANJING, THE PRC

DEEMED DISPOSAL OF EQUITY INTEREST IN A SUBSIDIARY

Reference is made to the announcement of Minmetals Land Limited (the "Company") dated 28 October 2013 relating to the captioned major transaction for the Company which has been approved by way of written shareholder's approval under Rule 14.44 of the Listing Rules (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise stated, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular containing, among other things, further particulars of the Capital Injection and a valuation report on the JV Company's interest in the Land (the "Circular") will be despatched to the Shareholders on or about 18 November 2013.

Since additional time is required to finalise certain information in the Circular, the Company has applied for, and the Stock Exchange has granted, a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules such that the despatch of the Circular will be postponed to on or before 25 November 2013.

By order of the Board

Minmetals Land Limited

He Jianbo

Deputy Chairman and Managing Director

Hong Kong, 18 November 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine Directors, namely Mr. Sun Xiaomin as the Chairman and a non-executive Director, Mr. He Jianbo as the Deputy Chairman, Managing Director and an executive Director, Mr. Yin Liang and Ms. He Xiaoli as executive Directors, Mr. Tian Jingqi and Mr. Liu Zeping as non-executive Directors and Mr. Lam Chun, Daniel, Mr. Selwyn Mar and Ms. Tam Wai Chu, Maria as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only