Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 230)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Minmetals Land Limited (the "Company") announced on 28 March 2012 the proposed payment of a final dividend of HK1 cent per share for the year ended 31 December 2011. The final dividend, subject to approval by the shareholders of the Company at the annual general meeting to be held on Tuesday, 29 May 2012, will be paid on or about Friday, 29 June 2012 to the shareholders whose names appearing on the register of members of the Company on Monday, 4 June 2012.

The register of members of the Company will be closed as follows:

- (1) For the purpose of ascertaining shareholders' entitlement to attend and vote at the annual general meeting and special general meeting of the Company to be held on Tuesday, 29 May 2012, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Friday, 25 May 2012 to Tuesday, 29 May 2012, both days inclusive. In order to qualify to attend and vote at the aforesaid meetings, all share certificates with completed transfer forms must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, 24 May 2012.
- (2) For the purpose of ascertaining shareholders' entitlement to the proposed final dividend, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Monday, 4 June 2012 to Wednesday, 6 June 2012, both days inclusive. In order to qualify for the proposed final dividend, all share certificates with completed transfer forms must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 1 June 2012.

By order of the Board **He Jianbo** *Managing Director*

Hong Kong, 26 April 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises twelve directors, namely Mr. Sun Xiaomin as the Chairman and a non-executive director, Mr. Qian Wenchao, Mr. He Jianbo, Mr. Yin Liang, Ms. He Xiaoli and Mr. Yang Lu as executive directors, Mr. Pan Zhongyi, Mr. Tian Jingqi and Mr. Liu Zeping as non-executive directors, and Mr. Lam Chun, Daniel, Mr. Selwyn Mar and Ms. Tam Wai Chu, Maria as independent non-executive directors.