Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 五礦建設有限公司<sup>\*</sup>

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 230)

## VOTING RESULT OF THE SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 16 DECEMBER 2009

The board of directors (the "Board") of Minmetals Land Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that the resolution raised at the special general meeting of the Company held on 16 December 2009 (the "SGM") was duly passed by way of poll by the independent shareholders of the Company.

As at the date of the SGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company is 2,342,787,343 shares. As disclosed in the circular of the Company dated 30 November 2009, June Glory International Limited (the controlling shareholder of the Company holding 1,504,918,447 shares, representing approximately 64.24% of the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of this announcement) and its associates were required to and had abstained from voting on the resolution raised at the SGM. The independent shareholders holding the remaining 837,868,896 shares (representing approximately 35.76% of the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of this announcement) were entitled to attend the SGM and vote for or against the resolution raised at the SGM. Save for the above, there was no shareholder who was required to abstain from voting at the SGM, or who entitled to attend the SGM but was only entitled to vote against the resolution raised at the SGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the branch share registrar of the Company, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of the poll voting at the SGM.

The voting result of the SGM is set out as follows:

|   | Number (              | Number of Votes (%) |  |
|---|-----------------------|---------------------|--|
| Ordinary Resolution   | For                   | Against             |  |
| To approve the Acquisition Ag     (as defined in the circular     Company dated 30 Novembe     and the transactions conte     thereunder. | of the r 2009) (100%) | Nil<br>(0%)         |  |

Note: The number of the votes and percentage as stated above is based on the total number of shares held by the independent shareholders who voted at the SGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the above resolution, the resolution was passed as an ordinary resolution of the Company.

By order of the Board **He Jianbo** *Managing Director* 

Hong Kong, 16 December 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine Directors, namely Mr. Sun Xiaomin as the Chairman and a Non-executive Director, Mr. Qian Wenchao, Mr. He Jianbo, Mr. Yin Liang, Mr. Yan Xichuan and Ms. He Xiaoli as Executive Directors and Mr. Lam Chun, Daniel, Mr. Selwyn Mar and Ms. Tam Wai Chu, Maria as Independent Non-executive Directors.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only