Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.





(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 230)

## **CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS**

Notice is hereby given that the register of members of Minmetals Land Limited (the "Company") will be closed as follows:

## FOR 2020 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

For the purpose of ascertaining shareholders' entitlement to attend and vote at the annual general meeting of the Company to be held on Thursday, 28 May 2020, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Monday, 25 May 2020 to Thursday, 28 May 2020, both days inclusive. In order to qualify to attend and vote at the aforesaid meeting, all share certificates with completed transfer forms must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 22 May 2020 for registration of share transfer.

## FOR ENTITLEMENT TO PROPOSED FINAL DIVIDEND

For the purpose of ascertaining shareholders' entitlement to the proposed final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2019, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Monday, 8 June 2020 to Wednesday, 10 June 2020, both days inclusive. In order to qualify for the proposed final dividend, all share certificates with completed transfer forms must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 5 June 2020 for registration of share transfer.

By order of the Board He Jianbo Chairman

Hong Kong, 23 April 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises eight directors, namely Mr. He Jianbo as the Chairman and an executive director, Mr. Liu Bo, Mr. Chen Xingwu and Mr. Yang Shangping as executive directors, Ms. He Xiaoli as a non-executive director, and Mr. Selwyn Mar, Mr. Lam Chung Lun, Billy and Ms. Law Fan Chiu Fun, Fanny as independent non-executive directors.